Question: What Happens When You Delete Fitbit Account?

How do I delete old data from my Fitbit app?

From your mobile app: Open your Fitbit app and tap on the “Today” icon at the bottom of the screen.

Tap on your account icon (usually your photo) at the top left corner.

Scroll down until you see “Manage Data” and select it.

Tap on “Delete Account.”.

Do I have to carry my phone with my Fitbit?

All models will track your steps without having your phone nearby, but they will estimate distance based on your stride length, not GPS.

Can I use Fitbit to track my child?

Fitbit’s Newest Fitness Tracker Is Just for Kids. … Parents must approve who their child can connect with via the Fitbit app and can view their kid’s activity progress and sleep trends, the latter of which can help them manage their children’s bedtimes.

How do I clear my Fitbit for a new user?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…How do I erase my Fitbit device?Connect Ace 2 to the charging cable. … Open the Settings app > Clear User Data. … When prompted, press the screen for 3 seconds and release.

What do I do if I lose my Fitbit?

What should I do if I lose my Fitbit device?Check your dashboard to see the last time your device synced. … If you use a clip-on device, check the clothes you were most recently wearing.Take your phone to the area where you think you lost your device and try to sync it. … Try using a Bluetooth locator app to help you find your device.

Can I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

You can delete your Fitbit account at any time on the Fitbit mobile app or website. After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days.

How do I delete my old Fitbit and add a new one?

Here’s how to replace it in the Fitbit app:Launch the Fitbit app from your Home screen or the app drawer.Tap the menu button button on the top left of the screen. … Tap Devices.Tap the add button on the top right of the screen. … Tap Replace (device name).Tap Replace Your Old (device name) at the bottom of the screen.More items…•

Does fitbit store personal data?

The best fitness trackers for any budget in 2020 Fitbit states that “health wellness data” will not be used for ads. … As Johnson-Williams explains, Fitbit’s platform also collects location data and other non-health personal information, too.

Can I give my Fitbit to someone else?

Yes, it is possible; a few mnths ago I passed my FitBit on to a friend. … Go to the Fitbit app logged in as the owner of the device in question. 2. Tap on the Account button on the main page.

How do I reset my Fitbit Charge 2 to a new user?

How to factory reset a Fitbit Charge 2Attach the Fitbit to its power source, and then start holding down its single button.After two seconds, unplug the USB cable from its port, still holding the button.Count eight seconds, release the button for one second, then press it down again.More items…•

What happens if I factory reset my Fitbit versa?

You can reset a Fitbit Versa to jog the system back to proper function if it has become slow to respond or is malfunctioning in some way. If you’re going to sell or give away your Fitbit Versa, or if you are sending it back to the factory, you can also initiate a factory reset that will wipe the device clean.

How do I reset my Fitbit Charge HR to factory settings?

How to factory reset a Fitbit Charge HRConnect the Fitbit’s power cable (which must be plugged into a power source).Press and hold the button for two seconds.Once the battery icon appears, release and then immediately press the button again, holding for two seconds and then removing the power cable.More items…•

What information can Fitbit friends see?

Tap a friend to see information they choose to share, such as step average, top badges, trophies, and their friends list. Keep in mind that the information visible to you depends on that friend’s Fitbit privacy settings. You can also cheer, taunt, or message your friends.

How do you delete Fitbit app?

To remove an app:With your watch nearby, in the Fitbit app, tap the Today tab > your profile picture > your device image.Tap Apps.In the list of apps installed on your watch, find the app you want to remove and tap it. You may have to swipe up to see some of the apps.Tap the app > Remove.

Can you hide weight on Fitbit?

From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap the Account icon and then the tile with your name and then the gear icon. From here, tap each row to delete or adjust each component of your profile. Make all your personal stats private. After you finish editing your profile, tap Done and you’ll be taken back to your profile page.

How do I remove someone from my Fitbit family account?

RicardoFitbitTap the Today tab. , and tap your profile picture.Tap My Family.Remove each family member from the account. For instructions, see How do I remove someone from my Fitbit family account?After you remove all members, tap the 3 dots > Delete Family.

Can anyone see my Fitbit information?

How do I share information about me? Write a brief bio to let your friends know your health and fitness goals. Note that this setting is public, and any Fitbit user can see the information you choose to share.

Can fitbit warn of heart attack?

Fitbit offers heart monitoring tool through new partnership with FibriCheck. Fitbit users can now check and share their heart and blood flow data with their doctor thanks to a new partnership with a heart monitoring app.

How do I shut my Fitbit off?

How do I turn off my Fitbit device?Swipe right to left on the home screen to the Settings screen.Tap Settings and scroll down to Shutdown.Tap Shutdown and confirm.To turn your Blaze back on, press any button.Sync your tracker as soon as you turn it back on. If you don’t, the time may be incorrect.

Can I find my Fitbit if it’s dead?

Unfortunately, no. If the battery is dead, your missing Fitbit cannot broadcast a signal. … Your Fitbit must be powered on in order to be found.

Can a used fitbit be reset?

Either select the trash can icon (Android) or scroll to the bottom of the page (iOS) and press Remove. You can also remove a device from the Fitbit web interface. Now you’ll want to factory reset your Fitbit. For a Charge 3, Charge 4, Ionic or Versa tracker, go to Settings > About > Factory Reset or Clear User Data.

What happens if I delete my Fitbit account?

What Happens When You Delete Your Fitbit Account. Once you delete your Fitbit account, your data will be deleted within 30 days from when you confirm the deletion request via email. Deleting your account will also delete any subscriptions you may have, such as Coach Premium.

Can I delete Fitbit account?

How do I delete my Fitbit account? Tap the Today tab , and tap your profile picture. Scroll down and tap or click Manage Data. Tap Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do you cancel your Fitbit premium account?

If you subscribed using an Android deviceOpen up the Google Play app.Tap on the hamburger icon and then select the Google account that is subscribed to Fitbit. … Select Fitbit to open the “Manage subscription” window.Choose “Cancel subscription” and confirm to end your membership.

Does fitbit count steps if arms aren’t moving?

Will my device count steps if my arms aren’t moving? If you’re doing something like pushing a stroller or shopping cart, your wrist-based device will count your steps but the total may be slightly lower than usual. If you’re walking or running outside, use GPS to capture your route, pace, and distance.